Computer Science

Faculty of Engineering, LTH

About Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science belongs to the Faculty of Engineering (LTH) at Lund University. We offer undergraduate and graduate-level education in Computer Science, both within the educational programs in engineering and science, as well as giving individual courses on chosen topics. 

Contact Information

Postal address

Ole Römers väg 3
SE-223 63 Lund

Länk till Google Maps i nytt fönster

Postal Address

Department of Computer Science
Box 118
S-221 00 Lund

Invoice Address

Lund University
Department of Computer Science
Box 188
221 00 Lund

Delivery Address

Institutionen för Datavetenskap
Ole Römers väg 3
Entrance G 
S-223 63 Lund


+46 46 222 80 40 expedition

The Department of Computer Science is located in the E-house at campus LTH. Most of the staff have their workplaces on the first floor, but some are on the third floor.

Research areas

There are six research groups at the Department of Computer Science in Lund. Here are links to the websites of the various research groups.

  • Algorithms
  • Computer Graphics
  • Embedded Systems Design
  • Robots and Semantic Systems
  • Software Development Research
  • Software Engineering