Computer Science

Faculty of Engineering, LTH

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Research groups


Combinatorial optimisation.

Professor Thore Husfeldt

Computer Graphics

Computer graphics for mobile devices. Algorithms for ray tracing, GPU architectures, graphics hardware, rasterization algorithms, shading languages, collision detection.

Professor Tomas Akenine-Möller
Associate Professor Michael Doggett

Embedded Systems Design

Embedded computer systems. Hardware/software co-design. Constraint programming. Dataflow programming. The JaCoP constraint programming library. The CAL actor language.

Professor Krzysztof Kuchcinski
Associate Professor Jörn Janneck

Robotics and Semantic Systems

Robotics. Artificial intelligence. Autonomous agents. Natural language processing. Semantic parsers. Computer Vision. Human Machine Interaction. Machine Learning.

Associate Professor Klas Nilsson
Professor Jacek Malec
Professor Pierre Nugues
Professor Volker Krueger
Associate Professor Elin Anna Topp
Assistant Professor Luigi Nardi

Software Development and Environments

Object-oriented programming and design. Development tools. Agile methods. Pervasive systems. Internet of things. Mobile health care applications. Metacompilation. Domain-specific languages. The Palcom pervasive middleware. The JastAdd metacompiler. ExtendJ - the JastAdd extensible Java compiler.

Professor Görel Hedin
Senior Professor Boris Magnusson

Software Engineering

Empirical software engineering. Requirements engineering, verification & validation, software process quality, system safety, software management. The digital society.

Professor Per Runeson
Professor Björn Regnell
Professor Martin Höst